Week 3- Candle Cafe Cookbook (Sub for Urban Vegan)

Pumpkin Pudding

Holy crap–three posts in one day!  Talk about playing catch up.  I’m actually kind of beat from cooking all morning.  I should have been doing homework, but this interested me a bit more than current literacy practices and theory.

I don’t have Urban Vegan, so I’m subbing the Candle Cafe Cookbook. I made the Pumpkin Pudding. This stuff is delicious. I’m not sure if it was meant to eat hot or cold, but I took the pics warm and ate it cold. It was like pumpkin pie filling pudding. I didn’t have arrowroot, so I used cornstarch, which seemed to work just fine. Really–try this.

This week I’ll also be cooking the Tempeh Scallopini with Shallots and Mushrooms, and the Mushroom Risotto, both from the Candle Cafe Cookbook.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

