Samosa Stuffed Baked Potatoes

I’m not sure if I liked these or not. I’m not a fan of Indian food, in general, and these seem Indian Foody…? It’s a bad pic, but I’ve been cooking all day (made three things from cookbooks for the challenge, so I don’t get behind) and I just didn’t care at this point. I only ate a few bites. I cut the recipe in half, but it still made more than I will eat. I feel sort of wasteful with this challenge because I’m cooking more food than I can eat and no one is helping me much eating this stuff. I’ve started halving and quartering recipes, so hopefully that will help.

Also, I accidentally grabbed fresh horseradish instead of fresh ginger. Caught that at the very last second! I had to use powdered ginger. Oh well.

I doubt I’ll make these again.  It’s nice to try new stuff, but these flavors just weren’t my cup o’ tea.

This ends week 2: Veganomicon.  Onto week 3! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Samosa Stuffed Baked Potatoes

  1. Ben says:

    Holy wok, I’ve got to make that. Your blog looks great! Your pictures are much better than you think.

Leave a Reply

